Dinosaurs at the Natural History Museum

Via This, tatt and the other:

This, Tatt and the Other

I thought I’d post some topical pictures (as topical as they can be, when they’re about a subject matter that’s millions of years old!) But with Jurassic World being released at the cinema (which, incidentally, I’ve been told is rubbish) it reminded me of my brief but interesting visit to the Natural History Museum.

A couple of months back I had a meeting in London which finished waaaay earlier than expected, but I’d got a pre-booked cheap return train ticket so I had some time to kill.

Embarrassingly, I’ve never actually been to the Natural History Museum. So I decided to poke my head in and have a quick look at the dinosaur exhibition.

My initial surprise was just how fabulous the building is. Wow!

20150427_113137

I love decoration for decoration’s sake. Look at the detail on those pillars around the entrance.

20150427_113356

20150427_113610

Of course the big thing as you enter the…

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

