Theatre Review: Catch The Silver Sword as it heads around the UK

Via @brumhour

#BrumHour

by Dave Massey @brumhour

Catch The Silver Sword as it heads around the UK

I think I know The Silver Sword. It was a TV drama based on a book? Or was it just a book? I’m sure its European. Maybe it’s one of those BBC Children’s department dubbed dramas I remember watching when I was a kid. Maybe that was Heidi.

I didn’t look it up to refresh my memory. I wanted to see what it was like right there and then.

Great theatre at Belgrade in Coventry

While I’ve been to Coventry many times I’ve never seen any theatre there. We were in the B2 space at Coventry’s Belgrade Theatre. It is a modern multi-level space with black walls and bright lights. You must feel very close to the action from nearly every seat.

Silver Sword Tom Mackley as Jan - Photo Credit Nicola Young (3) Tom Mackley as Jan – Photo by Nicola Young

The Silver Sword production.

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

